Couchpotato day and the north - Reisverslag uit Jeruzalem, Israel van Rosalie - WaarBenJij.nu Couchpotato day and the north - Reisverslag uit Jeruzalem, Israel van Rosalie - WaarBenJij.nu

Couchpotato day and the north

Door: Roos

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Rosalie

18 Februari 2011 | Israel, Jeruzalem

Hey everybody!

I’m on my way now to Jerusalem, so excited! Must be a great city. We took the train, so we could enjoy the scenery a bit more. So while I’m typing this I take some looks outside ofcourse ;) But I really need to write, because I would have too much to tell if I waited after my trip to Jerusalem.

Sooo..what did I do last few days? I went to a salsaparty in Haifa :D! It was fun! The level is quite high! We first had a class..my friends went with the beginners, I did the advanced-class…but I had a great dancepartner who practiced all kinds of moves on me. The class was kind of simple anyway…so we didn’t need to pay that much attention.

After the class more people came in and the party started. The best dance I had was with a pretty old guy (he could have been my grandpa)…on el cantante from Marc Anthony. That song already gets the best out of me..but this man was such a good leader, that it was almost a perfect dance….very nice!

The next day was couchpotato-day. It was raining almost all day. My friend gave me a day of…from him ;)…and so I went to the supermarket to buy ingredients for an applecrumble (it’s really getting a traveltradition) and I baked a delicious applecrumble (if I may say so). I should have taken a piece for breakfast this morning…because it’s probably not that nice anymore when I come back from Jerusalem on Sunday. But oke….

After the baking I watched ‘Wie is de mol?’, one of my favorite Dutch television-shows, I watched a really old black and white movie that my friend father recommended me and I saw some stupid other things on MTV (like: ‘who’s gonna be Paris Hilton’s new BFF?’-or something- programme). Ow…! And I read 1 page of an article I should read for my thesis. That just makes me really tired :P.

The next day I put my alarm on 8.15h (7.15h actually, cause my phone still has Dutch-time) and (ooooooww….great views!...have to look outside for a while! Little towns..on top of hills..lots of hills..great nature) we went to do a daytrip through the north of Israel. We took a great road, with some awesome views. Had a coffeebreak at a place called ‘Beautiful place to have a coffee’-in Hebrew, and it really was. We had a view over the Sea of Galilee. (The train is now riding through the mountains of Jerusalem…wauw…high mountains on both of the side of the train)

After the break we drove to the Hexagon Pool in the Yeduhiya Nature reserve. It was quite a hike getting to the pool..mud everywhere because of the rain the day before, but at the end it was spectacular. Never saw a weird thing like this. The ‘wall’ next to the pool looked so strange! The way up was a bit exhausting ;) but good for burning calories..and for getting a good appetite (which we really needed that night).

After that hike we were going to make a little walk to some viewpoint…but somehow we walked to wrong way…did not find a path anymore and had to make our own path back to the car.
Now we were going to a really old synagoge..but when we arrived there it was 1 minute before closing time (it was in some kind of park), so we weren’t allowed to enter anymore .
We drove all the way north..to Metula…the northest place in Israel, where we ate some greeeeaaat meat. Really…it was like Argentina ;)! Couldn’t eat it all, but that’s the point you just get started says my friends dad. Hahaaha! Ow…and everything tastes like chicken… ;) He still has some typical Texas-sayings.
With a full stomach we drove home to Haifa. Seeing all the villages at night. They exactly know which village is Arabic, where to go and where not to go.
You know I can’t go to Lebanon anymore with this passport because of the Israeli-stamp….I read in my Lonely Planet…so if you plan a trip to here and the surrounding countries..check the order of visiting ;).
Well..I’m going to enjoy the views a bit more and I hope I can put this online soon!

Chau!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Israel, Jeruzalem

Rosalie

Actief sinds 13 Juli 2008
Verslag gelezen: 397
Totaal aantal bezoekers 46766

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Oktober 2012 - 26 Oktober 2013

The journey without a plan

11 Februari 2011 - 25 Februari 2011

Israel ontdekken

30 Maart 2010 - 31 Juli 2010

Dansen in Zuid-Amerika

05 September 2008 - 22 Oktober 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: